Woman cut out of pious Catholic grandmother's £220,000 will because she lived in sin with boyfriend

… so what exactly was the life of sin?.. living with her boyfriend before getting married.
What’s the purpose of writing a will if someone can change it after you’re dead?

:eek: It’s just another of those catch-22 situations.

One can say, “Yeah, I don’t want my last will and testament to be amended,” but I suppose if you don’t update it regularly, you can end up in a situation where you may end up leaving people out of the document that you might have wanted in or vice versa.

Then again, one could argue that these things fall under the realm of personal responsibility and life-changing events would demand that one update their will. That’s well and good, but it’s important to remember that even the short trip to get your documents changed could end in tragedy. “That’s an unlikely scenario,” but it can and does happen. There is no real easy answer, I think.

I’m no expert on law, but I wonder if it’s possible to have your documents contain a clause that exempts them from legal amendments after death.

P.S. - I agree, it has very little to do with the family’s faith and more to do with the greed of those involved.

Well, the lord will provide her with everything she needs anyhow so its no big deal. Right?

there’s nothing in the bible that says you can’t live together before marriage. there is plenty of shit supporting polygamy, concubines, and slavery though. solomon had 600+ concubines. he lived with them and never put a ring on it. abraham fucked his slave haggar; they weren’t married either. judah the father of modern israel fucked a hooker. what’s all the fuss about?

you mean fucked a hooker that was in fact the wife of two of his sons

edit or was it 3

but I mean nobody is looking to the old testament for that shit I dont think, they like to pull it from the new somewhat