Would Like Some Advice On Getting Better

Sorry in advance for the long post. :clown:

I’ve been playing SSF4 a good bit recently for something to do over Christmas Break, and I’ve come to really actually enjoy it a lot. It’s really fun although the online lag drives me nuts. :looney: I live in a rural area about an hour north of Atlanta and the internet service here often sucks. I don’t know a single other person who even owns the game either, so I have to live with online I guess. :sad:

First off, I am a newbie and a casual player. I don’t intend to be champion of anything, just wanna play for fun. So I’d prefer advice that’s not along the lines of “spend 6 hours a day every day in training mode,” if that makes sense. But I do want to get better, basically because I’m having fun with the game and want to keep playing. I’ve gotten pretty used to the stick and the basics, but I am still pretty new at it and have a lot to learn. Now seems to be a good time because I seem to basically maxed out the number of points I can get playing online. At first I would gain some points every day I played, but now it seems that I win/lose as many points every time I play so that my total isn’t going any higher.

I know some things that would probably help…I want you guys to help me prioritize these skills. Realistically I can’t work on all these things at the same time, so I was wondering which of these things I should focus on for now. I know they are all probably important, but I want to narrow down what I should be doing one thing at a time so that I can get better. My character is Sagat. Here is what I think I should be looking at (though other suggestions are welcome):

• FADC - At some point, I know I’ll need to learn this. I already know from this forum that it’s a good tool for Sagat.