WTF, a tournament fighters/mutant warriors thread?! meh, whateva

WTF, The Official Tournament Fighters/Mutant Warriors thread??!!

please, do not attempt 2 reload this page, or try 2 adjust your monitor. And no, i do not suffer from head trauma. ok, maybe a little. but seriously though, i wuz really bored and this is a pretty decent fighter from KONAMI:eek: yeah, i know, “but its old as dirt” u say. “it wuz on snes, man. dis is 2003 we live in now” u say. well dammit, I DONT CARE!!

besides, this game ruled b4 super SF was released on the snes ( at least in my neighborhood).

anywayz, tmnt:tournament fighters (mutant warriors in japan) was and still is a pretty solid fighter, compared 2 other fighters (whos names i wont bother 2 mention) w/ “assist chars” filling up the screen and “roll canceling”.good 1 “CRAPCOM”. well enough jabber about broken games, on to TF!

i will 1st start by stating that i have no real human vs human experience w/ this game. all of the strats and tricks i learnt was from dukin it out w/ the cpu. i resently started gettin back into TF, and i’ve been on and off w/ playing for the past 3 yrs. if there’s anyone out there that still plays this game (for god knows what reason) and u live in the NYC area, holla at me via PM. i need 2 experiment w/ traps and modify them if nessary.

here’s a futile atempt to compose a ranking/tier chart (like u care). any comments/objections, feel free 2 post.

Kairi and Rat King not included

tier 1
C. Shredder (“turtle” god)
Raph (best normal anti-air, good FB traps)
Armaggon (rush dat ish down, mean FB setups)

tier 2
C. Dome (sim/gief hybrid, ow)
Mike (nasty redizzy, mutagen meter build fast!)
W. Nut (the OG triangle jumper, can u say magnus/12)
Asuka (nasty mind games w/ spin move + uppercut)

tier 3
Leo (has a ryu feel 2 him, semi-good FB traps)
Don (billy kane action!,zone like a mutha)

bottom feeder
War (srongest non-boss char,rediculous prioity, too slow)