Wwe allstars brawlstick for playstation 3 is not working

Hi guys looking for some help and was wondering if anyone knew the answer.

I recently just bought the stick off amazon. It was listed as “like new.” I’m a beginner and didn’t want to buy a $100 fight stick, just very casual here. Everything looks great it even came in the original packaging. The only problem is that it won’t connect to the PS3. I’ve heard that this stick can connect to the PC as well and I connected it but didn’t work either. I tried updating the drivers but Windows is stating that it’s the most up to date drivers. PC I don’t really mind if I have it on there or not, what I want is for it to work on the PS3.

When connected to the PS3 the stick won’t turn the console on. The PS button doesn’t seem to work at all. The lights however do blink red when I push the buttons. The turbo button works as well. I don’t know if it’s a compatibility issue with my PS3, I don’t think it should be. If it helps, I have the Super slim model that just came out recently.

When connected to the PC it immediately states that the stick is an “unknown device.”

Is this some kind of firmware issue? If so, is there anyway for me to fix it? I am open to any solution and will post updates to whether or not they work. Thanks guys.

moving to tech talk

What Stick is it, what is the brand and model?

Is the Stick new or used?

Did you buy the stick directly from Amazon or a 3rd party store?

it is the madcatz all stars wwe for the ps3. the box says it was made in 2011. I bought this “like new” from a third party seller off of amazon. this is a stock photo of it:

You were sold a faulty stick. Return it.

Agreed. (you kinda beat me to it LOL).

The answer should of been return it from me at the start, but how well you get service depends if Amazon sold it directly or was it a listing from a 3rd party.