XBOX MvC2 Question

Is the xbox version of mvc2 a good thing to practice with. I dont know if it is close to a perfect port or what. Ive never played at an arcade and atm im just learning the game with my 2 younger brothers. Any advice or tips would be greatly appreciated, especially with how to use the xbox controller with this game. Thanks for any help.:lovin: :lovin:

The X-box version of the game is supposed to be a good port, only unlike the DC and PS2, it is supposed to have many of the glitches fixed.

Sounds fine to me if you are not the type that is looking to exploit glitches like infinites, among other things. Depends on your preferences.

The X-box controller I’ve heard sucks hard for fighters, they should be played on sticks any way.

hahaha, an infinite is a glitch now?

You are a plauge on these forums. I really hope someone doesn’t listen to what you say ever.

The to the thread starter,

The only glitch that was removed that is toureny legal if I remember correctly is the Juggs power up glitch, which was simply powering up juggs, and tagging him out, which gave him the power up ALWAYS and not just for a little while.

I appreciate both of your help. I have a cheap pelican arcade stick that cost 20$ the buttons are nowhere near like arcade buttons and the stick has a ball on the top. Would it be a wise decision to start using this. If so how do you hold the stick. I never knew the proper way. BTW: The gambit/servbot royal flush glitch was also removed and I know that there is no way that the infinites were taken away cause I do the rom wit mag all the time. :rofl:

EDIT: heres a pic of the stick I have
clickk here to see

That stick is definitly crap in comparison to a real stick(real arcade parts).

Would be well worth it to buy something like the MAS, or buy and modify a Street fighter anniversary stick with happ parts. If you look around in the trading outlet you also might be able to find a good custom someone has up for sale at a good price.