XvsSF OTG basics

REQ: XvsSF OTG basics

Hello.
Can someone help me with XvsSF OTG basics? I primarily use Shoto’s, Cyclops, Wolverine, Dhalsim.
I want OTG into launch for air combos!
Im very new to the OTG stuff, so give me a place to start with those characters and I will practice them. When ive got those down, i will come back for more. Thank you for your help.

Also, ive heard that there are 3 different versions of this game. How do i find out which version the arcade machine i play has?

otgs arent always reliable…

the most basic of otg’s are throw into corner, dash in, otg, launch

as for arcade version, I wouldnt worry about it.
just play the US or euro version

All you need to know is that they’re practically useless apart from baiting a roll into whatever. Concentrate on non rollable combos for Infinite: The Game (not mine, I just thought it was funny when I heard it :smiley: )

otg’s are not worthless. if you do a meaty otg, you cant roll it. and the ones that are rollable, if they start escaping em, then its bait for next time they try to roll, for a nice reset. otg’s are FAR from useless

Well, if you can’t away roll from it… it’s not really an OTG is it? :stuck_out_tongue:

Bah… I’m just being a bitch.

Anyways, I dunno anything about XvSF… Can you punish a roll? It always seemed like a reversal-type wakeup to me. I dunno.

EDIT: Whoops, I’m not addressing the question at all…

If they fall into the air after being hit (usually by a special), and they land on their back… you can OTG. Any move you have that sends them landing onto their back will give you an OTG opportunity (if you can get close enough and hit them with a low
attack)

If you can do this against your opponents… Tell them to start rolling. I mean, WTF else are they gonna do… besides eat the OTG combo, if you’re gonna do it.

Don’t keep secrets… :confused:

uh yes its still an otg, there are lots of unescapable otg’s. plenty of em

Can you elaborate for the unenlightened among us?