Yo.... Be real ok

Ok, I’ve been drawing for 3 years now and I’m wondering if any of you can help me get better cuz’ I’m crap here’s a pic of a character that I made up his name is Akumeru tell me what you guys think, Is the style uinque and don’t be afraid to rip me a new one cuz’ I’m used to it but keep in mind I only been drawing for 3 yrs.

It’s not so much unique as…juvenile, i guess. As you keep drawing you’ll find out that dragonball z style anime is below you. That style is just so substanceless that it can’t be called unique, in my opinion. You’re off to an ok start, I suppose, keep it up and you’ll get better. I started when I was old enough to pick up a pencil and I’m 16 now, and I’ll post some of my stuff once I figure out this damn scanner. I don’t know how old you are but like I said…juvenile buddy.

Dragon Ball Z?! Dragon Ball Z?! How dare you reduce my art work to mear simple Dragon Ballerly… nah just kidding you think it looks like Dragon Ball Z ??? I can’t see it I know my early pics did but I thought by now it would be away from that I guess its the eye brows or the body…tell me what it is so I can stop being crap ( assuming that your better than me) what about thin one.

He’s right it does look DBZ-ish… I suggest a bulkier body for this drawing of Akuma and in this last drawing try and work on the faces to draw in more emotion…

:bluu: Hey thats not Akuma ( who ever that is) its Akumeru but thanks for the tip I’ll try to be better any thing else??