Yun Matchup Chart

yun

From the tier thread.

Okay Yun players, what are Yun’s *actual *matchups like?

pretty sure bison zangief and hawk beat him and some of those 7-3s are just ridiculous. no way is he 7-3 with 3/4 of those characters…and hakan being 9-1 is laughable cuz i could see hakan giving him problems this matchup chart is a piece of shit made to make yun look way more overpowered than he really is(not saying he aint)

I’m pretty sure that viper loses to Yun, I’m by no means a yun expert, but I think their are too many 7-3s on there.

I thought I’d get more outrage considering how fucking ridiculous it is.

It’s a horrible list. What else is there to be said.

this list is garbage. i think dudley, boxer, grapplers, yang, and maybe cammy give yun at least a fair fight if not some trouble.

list is trash.

Not really accurate. As far as the Hakan one… He can give Yun some problems… Especially his air grabs w/ ultra 2 in play.

Sent from Tapatalk

[details=Spoiler]Yang: 5-5
Fei Long: 5-5
Ken: 5-5
Sagat: 5-5
C.Viper: 5-5
M.Bison: 6-4
Blanka: 6-4
Makoto: 5-5
Sakura: 6-4
Abel: 7-3
Ryu: 6-4
Rufus: 5.5-4.5
Zangief: 5-5
Dhalsim: 8-2
Akuma: 7-3
Ibuki: 5.5-4.5
Cody: 6-4
T.Hawk: 4-6
Balrog: 5.5-4.5
Adon: 6-4
Cammy: 6-4
Gen: 6-4
Juri: 7-3
E.Honda: 6-5
Chun-li: 5.5-4.5
Guile: 6-4
Dudley: 5.5-4.5
Vega: 6-4
Rose: 6-4
Guy: 6-4
Seth: 5-5
El Fuerte: 6-4
Evil Ryu: 6-4
Dee Jay: 5-5
Gouken: 6-4
Oni: 6-4
Dan: 5-5
Hakan: 8-2[/details]

Grain of salt warning. Just explanations on the 7-3s:

Abel: Abel struggles the fuck with dive kicks, anyways. Essentially what the match-up ends up being is Abel sitting between his s.lk and f+mk range and hoping that the few times he gets in, he fucks up Yun enough. Basically, against Abel, safe/tight block strings+good command throw=Abel gets blown the fuck up.