Yun

yun

most of the yun posts that u people have posted are not useful:lame: CAN SOME VERY NICE PERSON give me some tips on yun and suggest which groove suits him best, i need combos and key tips good enough to murder people in arcades :mad:

Uhh

Combos:

s.LP-> s.LK-> s. MP->(QCF+P OR QCFX2+P) [Add on a c.LK before the s.LP if you are VERY close and you have to do the combo fast or else you will be pushed too far back]

c.LK-> c.LK-> QCF+P

s.MP-> s. HP-> (B+s.HP OR QCBX2+HP)

After a QCBX2+HP, wait a moment (you will have to learn the timing on this) then do DP+LP, then QCB+P.

Have fun.

Also he’s not too good in A-Groove as his supers are not well suited for it. Probably your best best are C,N,K but I’m no expert on Yun.

With Yun, you will want to get in close however you can and poke them to try to land one of the above combos. Also, mix in a walk up–> throw, or command throw (HCB+K) after a blocked poke string. QCB+PPP is good for confusing them and follow it up with a quick normal to try to catch their counterattack, then do a combo.

I’m no pro as I said but lots of people like K-Groove to make him do big damage and for Just Defend…it is a good rushdown groove and since Yun is a rushdown character it may well fit.

Man I posted lots of shit about yun in the other thread, what kind of things do you want to know about him?

EDIT: And if you expect to murder people in arcades with Yun :lol:

HAHA yeah, this is pretty true- all the advice in the world won’t make you a contender with Yun. He struggles against all top-tier and many mid-tier characters…if your opponent chooses King or Kyosuke you should be fine though:lol:

Yun definately does not have very many advantages. You have to be able to completely own the person to use him. (i mean you have to be able to outthink them). i’ve knocked people down like 4 times and ducking fierce by sagat and we’re even (lol, a lil bit exagerated… but not by much :D)